Africa: List of passengers banned from entering Ghana

Air Futures, AviationGhana

If you are thinking of flying into Ghana from any part of the globe, you should check if the reported cases of COVID-19 in your country is at least 200. If the reported cases in your place of origin meet this figure, you will be denied entry by the West African state and returned to your place of origin.

Here is the list of countries from where travelers are banned from flying into Ghana effective 1pm on Tuesday March 17, 2020

  1. China
  2. Italy
  3. Iran
  4. Spain
  5. Germany
  6. South Korea
  7. France
  8. USA
  9. Switzerland
  10. UK
  11. Netherlands
  12. Norway
  13. Austria
  14. Belgium
  15. Sweden
  16. Denmark
  17. Japan
  18. Malaysia
  19. Canada
  20. Australia
  21. Portugal
  22. Qatar
  23. Czechia
  24. Greece
  25. Brazil
  26. Israel
  27. Finland
  28. Singapore



Stay up to date

Sign up to our AviationGhana email newsletter for the latest in aviation news.


Scroll to Top